• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

JimrC's Early Bronco

JimrC

Pebble Pounder
Subscribed Member
I rarely post being a complete newbie to rc hobby :oops:

Anyways, it was the SCX10iii early Bronco that first caught my eye but I then opted for the scx24 Bronco just to see if this hobby was for me and keep costs down :lmao:

I was about to get another scx24 + upgrades but just happened to find the scx10iii early Bronco for sale back in mid November. So this is my first and only 1/10 rig "thumbsup":flipoff::lmao:"thumbsup"

Axial-SCX10III-Bronco---out-the-box.jpg

I haven't done much at all with it, other than first making a leather roof panel for it. Pigskin was used (1mm) and wet formed. Little bit of dye and saddle soap then attached in place.

Axial-SCX10III-Bronco---Leather-Roof-Panel-1.jpg
Axial-SCX10III-Bronco---Leather-Roof-Panel-3.jpg
Axial-SCX10III-Bronco---Leather-Roof-Panel-5.jpg

Next on the list was the stock esc and radio which was swapped out for the 1080 G2 and Flysky GT5 ... like a true newb ... I burnt the dig servo out purely because I didn't know the radio settings :lmao: Anyways, that was quickly replaced with a new one and now set just right for the GT5. No complaints so far with the esc/radio combo "thumbsup"

Axial-SCX10III-Bronco---Hobbywing-1080-ESC.jpg
Axial-SCX10III-Bronco---Spektrum-SX108-Micro-Servo-1.jpg

This is how it sits for now, not sure what will be done next :shock:

Axial-SCX10III-Bronco---Flysky-GT5.jpg

Don't ever feel like you're too new to post! That's what forums are about and this one can use all the activity it can get.