• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Soldering issues

I've got a brushed integy 19T motor that I keep loosing the solder on posts.

Total noob but I ordered trakpower rosin core 3% silver solder from tower hobby. I get half way through a pack and I lose one of the motor wires.

Super annoying.

Am I using the correct solder or am I over heating the motor and that's the issue? 16T 32P pinion on the 19 turn brushed motor. I haven't checked motor temps due to the placement of the motor in the wraith.

So annoyed I'm considering a brushless set up due to being the bullet type connectors.

What am I doing wrong?

Are you putting Flux on the the connections? I guess it's possible to over heat your motor that much but if you are it will die soon. 160 is the max you want your motor to reach at the end of a run. I'd drop you pinion size 2 teeth and see if that helps.