• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Lost channel 2 after hooking up CC BEC

orange72468

Hi everybody!
Newbie here to crawling.
I have an issue that I can’t seem to find an answer to,
I bought a used trx4, it’s running a stock radio and motor,
But it has a savox 1210 servo and a dynamite 2210 esc.
It has the castle creations bec on it, but I noticed it was wired to the power plug but then the rest of the wires were just zip tied up, and it wasn’t plugged in to the receiver.
So I went and checked how to wire up a bec, and wired it up according to the instructions, i unhooked the red wire from the original esc.
But after wiring it up channel 2 in the receiver no longer works, so now it has no throttle and the esc light just blinks red.
I tried resetting the radio and rebinding it to the receiver to no avail.

I did take a receiver out of another trx4 and everything works as it should, but I did not plug the bec in. The Servo seems to work fine without the bec.
I’m a little apprehensive to plug in the bec for fear that that’s what damaged the other receiver.
Also I’m running 2s lipos

I sure would appreciate your feedback.

What voltage is your bec set at?

What can the receiver handle for volts?

I'd just use the bec in the standard way, to feed a servo, no need to provide higher voltage to a receiver.

according to Traxxas there receivers are rated at 6 volts, not sure what the bec was set at, but I just went out to test it with a voltmeter and as soon as I plugged it in to the battery it went up in smoke.
Not sure why or what I might have done wrong.