• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

looking for a 1st 1/10 crawler

Tucky

So I am new to crawling and have a TRX4M that is a lot of fun to tinker with in the backyard but it seems its just too small when I go outdoors and I would like to step up to a 1/10 size. I like the looks and the idea of a buggy style for just performance and coming from offroad trucks I love big tires, if I could fit 40" tires on my Tacoma without chopping it up I would.
I have my eye on the Axial Ryft, I know its more of a bouncer than crawler but I have seen them made into pretty sweet crawlers. Is there something else along those lines that I should look at? Ones to avoid?

A couple options... It used to be I would recommend what your local hobby shop had spare parts for, but with amazon and various online shops now it doesn't really matter. Axial has a 1/18 Capra and 1/10 Carra in two or three flavors. I saw one run w 4wheel steer and it is very capable. I have a money pit Wraith, but I don't think they are available anymore, I love it and parts are still mostly available. The Bomber is also very similar, Ultra 4 style rig that shares the axles with the Wraith. The RYFT is worse than my Wraith due to its speed it breaks anything it can.

Vanquish Optic really has a fantastic look and I wouldn't hesitate to grab one.

Rc4wd Miller motorsports U4 car... If you want a shelf queen.

Thats all I can think of off the top of my head.

My Wraith....

wLyTr6mh.jpg