• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Help me choose...

stylo328

My wife surprised me with a 10.3 kit for our wedding anniversary and it arrived last week. For context, I’ve been a nitro RC guy for a long time and currently have several Traxxas nitro RC trucks and an old HPI Savage that I’ve had for over 15 years.

I am brand new to crawlers, having recently built my first crawler, a TRX4 sport, for my son. I went with all of the Traxxas factory options for that build to keep it simple, knowing we can always upgrade later.

For this axial kit, I would like to build something that we can enjoy without worrying about upgrading. Would like your suggestions on:

Radio
Receiver
ESC
Motor
Steering servo
2-speed servo
Dig servo

I’ve looked through several of the builds on this forum and have seen what some of you listed as your choices, but don’t really know what makes one selection better than the other. I don’t really have a budget so go ahead and recommend what you think is best.

Thank you in advance.

AJ

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

If you looked at the choices in my build thread, they were based on:

1. Applicability to the intent of the rig (basic crawling/trailing, non comp)

2. Experience with the components

3. Reasonable price of the components

4. General experiences of the crowd

Sent from my SM-G930R4 using Tapatalk

Congrats on the new rig!

You can check my build thread also, but me and my dad built almost identical rigs 1,000 miles apart with totally different terrain.
Savox 1210sg steering servo