• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

anyone run the LRP crawler motor/esc combos yet?

Look's good,small footprint. I wonder the price? Let us know how it work's for you.I have a quantam in one of my crawlers it needs a brake.

I'll do a write up on it when it arrives. not that I'm an expert but I can tell if it's better or worse then the ones I've tried

I'll do a write up on it when it arrives. not that I'm an expert but I can tell if it's better or worse then the ones I've tried

You(s) got(s) people(s)? LOL
What is your affiliation? Or just money to burn to try one?

Wonder if the "Auto-hill Brake" is like Novak's "Stop Brake"?

I really want to know also, I only use LRP on my On-roads, but didn't realized they have something for crawling. I want to know the price also. Just checked eHobbies and they have just the Crawler motor for $69.99 edit again, I just saw the price from Towerhobbies, they want $184.99 for the system.

Last edited:
I want to know if it can handle 3 cell lipos, does it have instant reverse and how the drag brake is. Also, want to see how smooth it is.

i think it can't do 3s :(
but it has strong bec

LRP is proud to present a completely new speedcontrol to the impressive LRP line of high-quality speedcontrols. Now you can enjoy LRP´s years of experience of developing high-quality and world winning speedontrols, now also for Crawler models. The Crawler Brushless Reverse is developed specifically for Crawler models and features automatic brushless – brushed adaptation to suit every drivers motor preferences.

Features: