• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Wheel Wobble

Farmers00

Rock Stacker
Hey guys,

Its my first time posting and I have a quick question. I just finished adjusting the steering and installing the front diff locker from Vaterra on my Twin Hammers. Now when I turn the wheels right or left while moving, there is a very strange wheel wobble that makes the whole truck shake. When I am going straight at any speed theres no issue. Prior to my adjustments and front diff lock there was no issue.

As this is my first experience with front locked diff, is this normal? or is it something I did?

Thanks!

That's mostly because of the locker and the loose steering slide that is on the set up. Personally I would take the locker out and put in 500k weight diff fluid. Less parts will brake and it had worked just as good as locking the front in my opinion.

Sent from my MB855 using Xparent BlueTapatalk 2

Thanks Foratm! I was worried i did something wrong. My first time doing anything mechanical on an RC. I was weighing the options between the locker and the 500k oil and just decided to get the locker since I'm not going to do any racing or quick turns anyway. Lets see what I can break!!

Mine had a wobble on two wheels, I fixed it by removing the bead locks and reinserting the foams. Make sure the foam is in the center groove of the wheel when remounting everything. Mine weren't before, after remounting the wobble is gone.