• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

tripsix

Rock Stacker
Yup, I'm finally to the point that i'm going to jump on the bandwagon and do a Wraith Build Thread. This is essentially my first crawler and yes its going to be setup as more of a crawler than a racer. As I'm new to this gig, I have made some mistakes in the processes, and try things that haven't always worked out. I end up going with what I like and how it works for the uses that I put it through here in AZ. Since its for the Desert it will not be water proof(yet, if ever)

It will also be picture heavy.

So as I begin adding everthing i've got over the next few days feel free to share comments and and questions...I can handle some constructive criticism as well...

Thanks for checking it out and enjoy

OK, so the rolling Chasis at this point is:
RC4WD 2.2 Hitman wheels
Mickey Thompson Baja Claws, mounted in reverse
Alumminum C-Hubs and Steering Knucles(Broke the stock C-Hub within 24hrs)
I flipped the Link Mounts on the Axles to lower the ride height a bit

To the side is my new electronics:
Castle Creations BEC - set at 6amps max
Integy 45t Crawling Motor
Tekin FX-R ESC
Savox SA 1230SG servo

Close up of Electronics

Here is the Transmission taken apart, I added:
Robinson Racing Diff Locker Gear
Robinson Racing Steel Idler Gear
48p 87 tooth Spur Gear
48p 13 tooth Pinion

Here is the Diff Locker difference, RRP is on the right
Sooooo BEEFY!

All Mounted and put back together: