• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Thunder AC6 Charger (help)

Jeepster77

Hey guys/gals I just recieved a Thunder AC6 Dual Power Charger, and a Gens Ace 7.4v 4000 mAh 2s 25c Hard Case LiPo. I'm new to LiPo batteries and advanced chargers I read the manual that came with the charger and didn't really understand how to use it. Any help is greatly appreciated and thanks in advance.

Last edited:
I just need to know what the settings should be,and with this being a brand new battery is there anything I should do differently?

i have this charger too and its awesome.... so plug power cord of battery into charger and plug the balance plug in too...

settings..

you can hit the red button and it will change your "mode" so between lipo charge, lipo balance, nimh batts, nicd batts etc... set it to "lipo balance 7.4v 2s" and for amps i'd start low if its a brand new battery something like 3-3.5amps... once your happy with settings push and hold green button it will beep and ask you to confirm push green button again and it'll start charging..

thats pretty much it.."thumbsup"

Thanks so it will charge it to the peak mAh on its own?
Yes, it may "stop short" or "go longer", the charger is looking for a specific voltage change to show the pack is full.

After the 1st charge, charge your 4000mah pack at 4Amps (same as "1C") and it should take ~1 hour after the pack hits the LVC on the ESC.

it will charge up to the battery mah it may go shorter or longer but it gives it a full charge. i agree after the first charge crank the amps to 4"thumbsup"