• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

New, to me, XR10...help

BubbzWasHere

Hey guys! I'll start off by saying I'm new to RC crawling and pretty new to the RC world. I've had a couple Traxxas cars in the past but never got too into them.

My boss had this Axial XR10 laying around doing nothing so I asked him about it and he said I could have it. He told me it is a BeetleJuice chassis?
6zXBWz.jpg

It doesn't have a battery, radio or receiver.

It does have two Tekin FX-R(I think) esc's and two motors. What are the capacitors(?) wired on top of the esc's for? I think the motors are both Holmes Hobbies Torquemaster Expert 540. One I can tell for sure, the other is in a full case it looks like. It also has a cc bec and a Hitec 7954sh steering servo.
SrPwwG.jpg

FcnEFh.jpg

7tW7H3.jpg

s70aps.jpg

I need help picking out a transmitter/radio, receiver and battery for this thing that won't totally break the bank. I'm also probably need help getting it all set up :lmao:

My first real project with it is going to be pulling everything apart and cleaning it up!

Thanks for any and all help or advice!

-Kaleb

Airtronics Mt4 is the rx TX you want. Rcbros has battery trays for this car. 3s 500mha is what you need for batteries. It's a very nice rig.

149 r/c worx /scalerfab Team Driver

Like snaponboy said, Airtronics (Sanwa) MT-4 is my choice. Once you get used to using the dig lever it's so much easier to drive. Nice looking rig by the way. I also use fx-r ESC, I love the setup and easy to get set to my style of driving. Good luck