• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Looking to buy a Yeti, need some opinions...

abailey21

Rock Stacker
Ok, definitely not new. I've been racing TC, 12th on road since about 2006, 2wd off road since about 2012. Also been on a vintage kick lately restoring gold pan's to their former glory. I got my start in 1991 with Gold Pan's

I'm contracting for the Army and spending a lot of my time overseas, (Afghanistan, Iraq crappy ass places like that). A lot of guys have bashers over here, mostly SC10's and Traxxas. I've been looking at something to bash with since January when I got here (had to pay off some bills before justifying a new RC) I've been in love with the Yeti since the original press release but I'm not really a big part of the this RC genre and I have questions.

I have a good radio, with a new one sitting in the box back home (4PK, M12) so RTR or kit that M12 is going in asap. But that's where i'm stopped dead in my tracks. I've been reading threads on here, RCT, scouring the depths of the interwebz for more info on this truck. Do you guys who own them recommend the RTR or Kit???? I'm speaking more of the power system, I've read good and bad on here on the ESC and motor in the RTR.

Here's my plans for it, all STRC aluminum (green8)) More than likely that SSD 2 speed I saw on here earlier today, RPM arms, RC Screwz kit, The fastest Edward bearings on 3S only used for bashing, I doubt very highly I'll be doing any crawling.