• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Longest run time... batteries and charger questions

o-o

Pebble Pounder
Hi all, total noob here and have been reading and learning a lot but have some questions.

I'm looking for the longest affordable run time from my new RS10 that still hasn't been delivered because of delayed shipping as a result of the snow.

It has been recommended by someone to buy a Imax B6 charger off ebay. Do all of them not come with the wall cord? It seems the only ones that have a 110V cord listed cost about $10 more.

Also, based on your experience, about how much run time have you gotten from each of the following batteries? My kids will want to run this thing nonstop.

1. Stock battery
2. Turnigy "Losi Mini SCT" type battery (2S LiPo, 1600mAh) <--- copied from another thread
3. 7.2v 5000mAh NiMH
4. Or suggest a good battery

Some chargers run off dc only while others run either ac/dc... typically the latter are as you said a lil more money.

More small batteries than less big batteries can be beneficial sometimes. The kids can wait 30 seconds for a pack change "thumbsup"

I went and read about the lipo batteries. Do you guys use the charging bag? Ever had one catch fire?

have never had an issue, but none of my batteries are puffy, over charged, or in bad shape. But ,,, i do think about storing them in an old ammo can - when i dig it out

I should probably invest in a charging bag, but touch wood I've had no mishaps yet. both my batteries are pretty new and they don't heat up when charging so I think I'm pretty safe