• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Crawling Newbie to start off

Blubber

Hi Guys,

possibly i fell in love by starting off crawling a bit. In principal i am no newbie in radio controlled cars, but so far i was just running my 1/8 truggies & 1/10 scales buggies and have a pretty well equiped garage for my hobby. Enlarging my hobby even now there is next project called Crawling.

Having had loads of research and got in touch with some theoretic stuff i now got in the phase of physic hands on. Found out that possibly for me rock crawling is the candidate number 1.

Getting over the first hurdle i was to get a crawler basing on a VIPER chassis with Bully 2.2 axles with titanium links and dampers. The motors are there already as well as a Savöx SG 1283. Only thing missing so is the ESC & radio/receiver of course. The unit is used but almost brand new - has no scratches on it (yet) and maybe it was good deal anyway.

Just as the section of newbies is pretty much highlighted i just posted here, but possibly i can get some help by you guys or links to appropriate threads / posts or even direct answers to some ones i have. Maybe i can save a lot of searching and browsing through the forum hrs & hrs. Hoping you not gonna kill me for this sentence :)

Following general questions i have after having the crawler completely disassembled, which came to my mind, when i actually assembled it again, but somehow i could not find the appropriate answers yet. So trying to look for my luck here so.

Dampers & Dampers length: