• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Transmitter or Receiver?

ColtS

Good morning!
This is my first post, so lets see how it goes.. So I bought an Axial SCX6 Honcho a little over a year ago for my son's birthday. Within the first battery the steering servo went out. Now the truck has MAYBE 5 hours on it and I'm having what I think is an electronics issue. I have extremely limited knowledge with RC cars in the last 15 years but I'm a decent YouTube mechanic. I've searched for hours and found similar issues, but nothing exactly the same and the fixes, aren't fixing! Ill attempt to attach a few videos of the issue as well.

Ok, the issue(s)... The truck worked perfectly last use about 8 months ago. We took it camping last weekend and the transmitter (Spektrum DX3) just flashes red. A quick look at the user manual and it says low battery voltage. Well, I've tried 4 sets of AA batteries now with 2 being purchased same day. All different brands, incase its picky. I also cant turn the transmitter off without pulling a battery which I find strange.

Next issue, the ESC (spektrum) also clicks through its self checks with green lights then ends up with a red flashing light. To me, it seems like it flashes red because it never senses and transmitter but again, I know nothing about the RC world.