• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Newbie to RC crawlers, looking for some help!

Newbie here! My name is Sara and I've been into RC cars and real life rock crawlers forever and just purchased my first RC crawler last week! I debated between the Axial Spawn and the Axial scx10 Deadbolt. I ended up with the scx10 because it seemed like a great starter and fairly easy to mod. I'm in love with it! I also impulse bought a Tamiya Blackfoot xtreme body, simply because I love the '93-96 Ford pickup body styles! I'm wanting to build a scale RC crawler to match one of my two personal '94 F150's. Much to my disappointment the Blackfoot extreme body doesn't fit the axial SCX10 chassis. I'm not all that down about it though! So what has brought me here is this:

Is there any RTR crawler that the Blackfoot xtreme body will fit on or should I start gathering parts for a custom build?
Or is it possible to get the Blackfoot body to fit the scx10 without crazy modification?

If I'm going to have to go the custom route, where is a good place to start? Any help is appreciated! Please go easy, I'm a newb!! Thanks!:oops:

Without any pictures. I'd say it could be made to fit look in the spair parts bag there are a few different body posts. Or look on eBay or proline web page the sell a body post kit that may get you going. Also do a Google Image search for that body on an scx10. Also hi from Texas.

Welcome to the forums.