• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Newbie Phoenix question

HMNYC

Hi all. I just finished building my Pheonix strait axle. This is my first time building a car and although I found the assembly pretty straight forward ( thanks to this forum and Youtube ) and super enjoyable I have a couple of questions now its time to set up the electronics.

1. I have a Mamba X censored ECU with a 2850 Castle combo. Can I just mount the ecu with double sided servo mount tape? It doesn't seem to fit very well into the space on the chassis? There are holes in the chassis below where the ECU goes, is this meant for a custom mount?

2. I have a FS-GT5 controller. Does using channel 4 for the overdrive servo and channel 3 for the Dig make the most sense?

3. I do not own a PC, only Mac computers. I have ordered the castle B link blue tooth adapter. Will I be able to do all necessary set up with that?

Thank you,

Mike

IMG_9204-L.jpg
Here is a photo of my set up. Does this look correct? thanks.

Hi all. I just finished building my Pheonix strait axle. This is my first time building a car and although I found the assembly pretty straight forward ( thanks to this forum and Youtube ) and super enjoyable I have a couple of questions now its time to set up the electronics.

1. I have a Mamba X censored ECU with a 2850 Castle combo. Can I just mount the ecu with double sided servo mount tape? It doesn't seem to fit very well into the space on the chassis? There are holes in the chassis below where the ECU goes, is this meant for a custom mount?