• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

New to crawling - NYC

yhkbabo

Hi everyone

I'm new to the rccrawling community.
I'm a fan of building Tamiya RC kits, and always keep an eye out for new kits to build... couple weeks ago, I was looking through my local hobby shop and saw that Axial offers their SCX10 in a kit as well. from the moment i saw it, fell in love with it; bought it right away and built it out..

its been couple weeks, and haven't really had the chance to take it out on a trail yet..
I've seen on this forum that people take crawlers to central park and prospect park.. i would love to meet up with veteran crawlers to crawl together and learn some new tricks..

I would also like to know where are some good spots in tristate area that i can take my crawler out to.

Thanks!

Hi everyone

I'm a fan of building Tamiya RC kits, and always keep an eye out for new kits to build... couple weeks ago, I was looking through my local hobby shop and saw that Axial offers their SCX10 in a kit as well. from the moment i saw it, fell in love with it; bought it right away and built it out..

its been couple weeks, and haven't really had the chance to take it out on a trail yet..
I've seen on this forum that people take crawlers to central park and prospect park.. i would love to meet up with veteran crawlers to crawl together and learn some new tricks..

I would also like to know where are some good spots in tristate area that i can take my crawler out to.

Thanks!
]