• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

NEED ADVICE

LeePaul

I am brand NEW to the RC Crawler realm and need advice. I’m 64 yrs old w/Parkinsons. I want to get into 1:24 or 1:18 scale RC Crawler. I’m not a person to leave anything stock out of a box. I’ve been looking at crawlers for many many months and just can’t seem to pull the GO button on any certain brand. Could someone help direct me to the toughest out of box chassis
and has an avenue to upgrade with stout aftermarket parts. Ease of working on the item would also be a plus. I’m sure I’ll want to upgrade my wheels, tires possibly servo maybe even the motor. Also if possible steering links and knuckles and drive shaft. If you you could suggest brands of parts along with part numbers Would be excellent.
I am excited to get started with a NEW hobby.
Thanks,
Lee Paul

Welcome! It’s an addicting hobby for sure. Plenty to choose from but with what you are asking you would likely be looking at Axial scx24 series. The Traxxas trx4m, or the redcat ascent18 are also viable options. However I actuation you that the hardware on these are small. Quality Magnetic tip hex drivers would be your ticket for maintenance and parts tray/dish. As far as options go the scx24’s probably have the stronghold followed by the trx4m. The ascent is newer but has available options.