• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

hey guys i am new to the venom i need help...

cain

if any body has some easy mods for the venom creeper could they please leave a photot or comment also any good setups thanks guys.:):)"thumbsup"

you can refer to sticky RMDW T's & T's & set up. You can find many ways to mod you rig. Some mods you don't even spend a penny.

Vent your wheels, swap your tires to Rovers and drive it!

Venting your rims will prevent your tires from acting like balloons and bouncing your creeper around on the rocks, they will be able to deform a bit and grab traction.

Tires are the single biggest performance upgrade you can make on the Creeper.
I'd recomend HB Rovers, they are a great tire.
The difference between the stockers and Rovers was amazing.

Then go read the sticky.

Square away your diffs with JB weld or washers or get the FLM or RMD aftermarket spools I went aftermarket myself, but JB weld is cheaper.

Shrink wrap your pins or get the Lokken or RMD pin locks.

Alot of people upgrade their drive shafts to Traxxas parts but I have not had a problem with my stock parts yet.

After the above I'd suggest building your kit stock (put the motor in when you build the tranny TRUST ME!)and see how you like it.
It's out of the box performance is very impressive.

One of the early champions of the Creeper, 1/4 eliptical toy, comped his in virtually stock form (original shock geometry and mounting points, some aluminum parts for extra strength in a bind) and did very well with it that way.