• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Greetings & thanks for having me...

studioMAK

G'day ladies & gents!!!

Well I just thought id say hello & thanks for having me.
I am VERY new to this & still learning as much as I can via YouTube &
This forum.

I'm yet to purchase my first rig.
I'm thinking I'll start with an axial SXC10...
(I'm just not sure which one)

So my first newbie question is:

Out of all the sxc10's
which would be the best?

(I'm told they're all basically the same, only the wheelbase differs)

Is there a chart or details on exact measurements?
(So I can make an informed decison)

Ideally I want to customise my rig to look like my parents Range Rover
(From when I was a teenager)

Thanks in advance 👌

Welcome to the hobby and forums.

SCX10 is a solid platform to start with. There are tons of aftermarket hop ups to be had.

Dollar for dollar the Deadbolt would be the best value if you're looking for a ready to run (RTR) rig.

Check out http://www.rccrawler.com/forum/axial-scx-10/497578-dudley-deadbolts-adventure-thread-t-money.html

And also look up Harley's Deadbolt Budget build. They will give you an idea about that particular SCX10.

As far as the differences, tires, shocks, electronics, and wheelbase may be different from model to model. Kits very more and lack electronics.