• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Crawler with front and rear dig

I'm a little new to the idea of crawling, but I know I want digs. As many of them as possible, which I believe to be 2!

As most seller web sites are less than ideal for working out full specs, could you lovely folks let me know what is available at the moment with front/rear dig or front/rear diff lock-unlock, whichever way you think of it.

Many thanks.

Front dig, rear burn...

This is pretty much standard on any MOA rig, but it is a little tricky to set up on an axle rig, but not impossible. Likely the easiest way to put this in a shafty rig is to use a Losi Comp Crawler transmission, which is already set up for it.

Traxxas trx-4 lock/unlock able diffs front/rear and 2-speed. Option for a Scale-crawler

Send by my Pixel 2 XL with Tapatalk

I reversed the diff-unlocking servos, I love it.

It goes rear locked (left position), all locked (center) and front locked (right).

I don't miss all unlocked at all. Rear locked gives me close to no difference in turning radius from all unlocked.

Also, I'm running a HobbyWing Quicrun 1080 w/ a Hobbies Holmes Trialmaster Sport 550 21T. High gear w/ rear locked is a blast. Rear end kicks out like my Rocket Bunny FRS.

I'm a little new to the idea of crawling, but I know I want digs. As many of them as possible, which I believe to be 2!

As most seller web sites are less than ideal for working out full specs, could you lovely folks let me know what is available at the moment with front/rear dig or front/rear diff lock-unlock, whichever way you think of it.