• Welcome to RCCrawler Forums.

It looks like you're enjoying RCCrawler's Forums but haven't created an account yet. Why not take a minute to register for your own free account now? As a member you get free access to all of our forums and posts plus the ability to post your own messages, communicate directly with other members, and much more. Register now!

Already a member? Login at the top of this page to stop seeing this message.

Cc01 - wheels and tires

4j's

Hi can somebody advise me what tires and wheels are good for cc01 jeep,
link and exact model name will be apprecated as I'm new in this hobby :)

Hi, well, that's kind of a whole can of worms you're opening. A lot depends on what you want to do with your CC01. Trailing, light crawling, ridiculous monster truck?

Most people would suggest starting with RC4WD wheels and RC4WD tires. This is a great starting point. The specific model is up to you. A good (more or less) stock sized replacement tire might be the Dirt Grabber, but it all comes down to how aggressive you want to be. The only drawback with RC4WD is pricing. The advantage is quality.

I've got some of their tires, but I'm using Integy High Mass wheels and tires I found at a hobby shop. They're nicely built and a whole bunch cheaper. You will have to jack your suspension up a bit, though.

If you want an affordable, easy starting point and aren't overly worried about scale appearance, you could also try the Losi mini rock crawler wheels and tires. Very grippy!

Anyway, it's entirely up to you and what you want to do with your rig.

here is my project with 1.9 flat irons of a dingo.. had to limit steering a bit.. after running it. i think there a bit tall.. i just got the losi claws.. very close to stock size.. hope that helps ya

Attachments

• 100_5501.jpg
    100_5501.jpg
    68.2 KB · Views: 11,195
  • 100_5514.jpg
    100_5514.jpg
    51.5 KB · Views: 10,594